D.I.Y

 Yah im really excited that i finally finished sewing my  off the shoulder messenger bag!  I absolutely love designing and creating, its one of the things in fashion i enjoy most!  I  recycled these old  flare jeans  and I sewed the lining with a great gingham fabric that i picked up at the fabric store for cheap cheap cheap!

Denim is huge this  season i was so glad i could sew and create my own bag, its a fun way to recycle something and keep costs down!!  Please keep in mind denim is a tough fabric to sew so its best to have a sewing machine :) I cannot wait to start my dress   any suggestions for a fabric let me know!!!

.

Old jeans

fabric

 

 

 

louis vuitton & my novel – the girl with the dragon tatooo  ( great read!)

 

 

 

 

adding a simple camisole underneath a low cut top adds great flare , as well as adding a belt can help break up the dress to add some dimension

 

 

 love mybag!

 

 

keeping things very simple.  My headband was even created from a pair of old stockings that had a hole in them!  They were for my garter skirt, so it had a lace detail  so i m using it now as a headband d.i.y!

 

Dress-  talula

camisole – guess

belt – jacob

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

