Spring romance 2011

I believe its just that time to check out fashion provocateurs spring trends 2011!!! im just thrilled with my list this year of top trends you must be picking up!!

1 ) floral  / 70 trends floral trends are big this year.!  seeing collections from D&G LV among others!!  dresses, tops,  off the shoulder , shoes, anything to show these patterns.

2) crop tops! These were  getting big last  summer at the end of the season, but they are back like never before! pulling off this look can be achieved, even if you don’t have the perfect ab body.  laying a cami underneath can still show the effect. i recommended also wearing  ‘ the wide leg pant’ to balance out the top and bottom :) Paul and Joe have great designs

3) prada – shoes this is  trend in its self. the shoes are just to  die – for!! i can not wait to try some D.I.Y projects with these shoes. the colours play up prada’s  direction this spring, and the patterns i think are key to these looks this spring 2011

4) colours – orange , jet blue,  red, yellows

im obsessed with these bright colours! orange seems to be everywhere this spring and i cant be more happy. yes colour is alot. but doing small things, like nails, bags, shoes, can help ease your way in!  You will not be sorry

Dior

LV

5) romantic ( lace ) I think you can do both, play with the bright fun colours but also add a little romance to your wardrobe with soft colours  such as champagne which is a huge colour for spring.

.

6) sharp lines , dresses longer in the back then the front

Calvin Klein just blew me away with its runway this year, i cannot  believe how much i loved his collection, to me it brought me back to the old minimalist style that is so legendary with this designer .  ALso of course the movement this spring that everyone is inspired by is YSL

7) trench coats . crop short – saw this in the vogue i was reading a few days looking for ideas and i fell in love!!! these trenches are so smart and cute, i just need to pick up this style!!

blurberry and Christian Dior

8) wide leg  pants – i happen to be a big fan of this trend. i love skinnys   and they will still be around for a while..  its nice to see a new trend with the flare and wide leg pant make an appearance – don’t overlook it as an elegant, stylish addition to your 2011 repertoire, particularly when styled right.

9)  tassels

tassels are great for accs on bags! they add that western theme we saw so much last year.

Here is picture of  the classic chanel bag! the tassels are just perfect on it! i recently picked up an inspired bag like this  in a perfect bright jet blue! tres chic

10)  sheer clothing

Back to sheer clothing,  I kinda like this trend when done well. I would recommend to start slow, like maybe a sheer crop ( layered of course with a cami underneath ) or maybe a sheer cardi. something that gives off that sexy , chic look.

thank you soo much! ALSO if you would like to take the time to follow on me on BLOGLOVIN’ that would be great. i would love to start using that :D thank you

 on the side bar - or here --> http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/1695046/fashionprovocateurs-blog/follow
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

20 thoughts on “Spring romance 2011

  1. Kinga says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing these photos ! :)
    I know now, what I must add to my Spring fashion wish list :).
    PS Thank you for your lovely comment !
    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G blog ! :)
    xoxo,Kinga.

  2. Micky says:

    I like the style of D&G..It takes me to future summer days *-*

  3. Micky says:

    and your blog is cool *-*

  4. Laura Tenshi says:

    I think I will do just fine in terms of fashion this season according to these trends. I love floral prints and I adore colors. And don’t get me started on trench-coats.
    I can’t wait for spring to come.

  5. fhen says:

    totally love the 70’s trend and wide leg pants!
    xoxo

  6. Omg, Olivia Palermo is sloop pretty!!!!

  7. Maiya says:

    Omg, Olivia Palermo is spool pretty!!

  8. Love your blog. Now following.

    Check out my blog if you’ve got time and feel like it. It would mean a lot. I’ve just started.
    Karoline Kalvo

  9. isabel says:

    i cant wait to wear spring fashions!

    Isabel @ Walk of Fashion

  10. Francesca says:

    I am loving crop tops and all things sheer right now! love it!

    F. (opinionslave.blogspot.com) x

  11. Valerie says:

    Hi sweetie!

    I just passed your blog &. I like it!

    Would you like to follow eachother? Please take a look @ my blog to!

    Hugs &. Kisses, Valerie

  12. Vicky says:

    Wow the jacket is a stunner!!!

    Vicky
    new post:[ Kokowääh ]&
    follow me

  13. Lace always! Loving bright colors and sharp lines too!

    p.s. Thanks for stopping by – yes love the Chanel S/S 2011 line too! To have a classic tweed jacket someday…

  14. Ana says:

    Thanks for your comment! Really like your blog! Don’t forget to checkout my latest post abou VFW and follow me if you like!
    http://fashion-lullaby.blogspot.com

  15. MAGDArling says:

    love sheer and colour especially!xD

  16. Love that D&G ad! Makes me sooo much more in the mood for spring. xo style, she wrote

  17. MizzJ says:

    You are spot on with all of these! I think I’ll pass on crop tops, but florals, lace and color, I’m all in for!

  18. […] those trends. ( high low , crop tops white , florals wedges etc ( as i talked about here ->   spring romance – trends)   as you can see i used the angle crop top to add more volume on the top and because my legs are […]

Leave a Reply

